Proud

February 15, 2013 at 5:05 pm Leave a comment

Today is the 10th day in a row that we have completed all of our assigned school work for the day for all three kids. This is a huge accomplishment.  Everything from doctor’s appointments to crabby attitudes to perfectionist intentions have prohibited us from continuasly getting everyone’s work done every day.  I almost didn’t want to say this out loud for fear that it backfires on me. It’s taken almost one and half academic years to get to this point. Sure most days we finish everything or at least 2 kids does. It’s hard to school at home. There are a million distractions from vistiors to phone calls. The house always looks lived in because well that are a lot of people here all day every day.

I am most excited about having a break on Monday to just be a mom. How lame is that? I just want to play and read with my kids without the expectations of questioning their comprehension or trying to slip some math into the day. I just want to enjoy it and hopefully drink my coffee before it gets cold.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

maybe it’s time to blog again

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers