Chasing a baby boy…

September 15, 2010 at 2:52 pm Leave a comment

Hello readers! It was a great crazy summer around here. I thought of this little old blog so many times. When I was nursing my newest little one or when the kids were sleeping but most often when the computer wasn’t working. Oh yes this was a summer of wonky computers. Jason turned off the power switch one too many times and killed our computer. The one we have now is a little slow so it makes my words go a lot slower than my brain and my fingers. Sadly that put my fingers out of the mood to write but not my head. I am going to promise to myself to write more often now that I have “mommy office hours” in the afternoons.

So what is new in the Chasing Blue house?

Well, I’ve been cooking from scratch a lot more. Thank you to our August Martha Month (even if I didn’t get to write last month I did Martha stuff you know!) I learned how to cook a great deal more. Also I fell in love with the Pioneer Woman again. Her cookbook rocks. I’m getting ready to make her breakfast potatoes now!

The girls all went back to school so it’s just me and the boys in the afternoon. We’ve done some cooking, cleaning, and shopping but mostly fishing my cell phone out of crazy places. I wish they just made a cheap waterproof phone!

Most importantly our newest blessing was born! He was 10 days late- yes it was just as frustrating as it sounds! It was a beautiful birth- 3 hours of labor, no pain meds, and 2 pushes until my handsome Justin (who was nameless for 3 days) was born. He weighed in at 9 pounds 12 ounces and 21 inches long. Justin so far has survived 5 weeks of life within this crazy chaotic love filled house so I think we’ll keep him. 😉

So what’s new in your world?

I’m off to make my breakfast burritos!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Chasing Martha August 1-3… Chasing cloth diapers…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


