Chasing an August Martha…

July 29, 2010 at 11:41 pm Leave a comment

So soon enough it will be August. Not only is baby#5 due right in the beginning of the month but the girls will be back to school at the end of the month. It is going to be a crazy whirlwind of a month that is going to have me either flying high or drowning.  My goal is just like any other moms- to make my time efficient and special. A new baby brings in a whole new set of crazy and back to school brings in a whole new routine.  Somehow I need to figure out how to combine the two so I can feel successful at being a mom and a homemaker.

August is going to be a Martha month for me. What is a Martha month? Well I’m glad you asked.

Every day in August I’m going to try out something I’ve seen or read on Martha Stewart’s website. Silly I know but Martha is the woman.  She is so organized and creative. Sure she has a team of people to help her but now she’s on my team and I know she is going to help and inspire me to turn my chaotic house into a peaceful organized home.  Also I want to take the time to figure out my style. Right now my style is not having toys all over the floor and having my counters clear.  I need more than that. I want to create that inviting feeling of a well decorated and cared for home.

Trust me with 4 children, my house looks extremely lived in and there is no mistake that 4 kids until the age of 8 live here. I do enjoy that look but I want to be able to invite friends over for coffee in my living room without having someone trip on a toy. Shoot I want to be able to have coffee in my living room without tripping on a toy!

So here’s to my August Martha challenge! I will be posting every few days telling you all what worked and what didn’t work for me. I encourage you to start your own August challenge be it about the home, food, or just improving you.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Chasing the heart of the home… Chasing Martha August 1-3…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


