Chasing updates…

May 27, 2010 at 11:29 pm 1 comment

There are several new and exciting things going on around the Chasing Blue household. I’m still pregnant so that’s nothing new (hopefully less than 10 weeks to go!).  But there has been some excitement.

Julia is getting her tonsils out! I’m so nervous about this!  Julia’s tonsils have always been big. The hangy ball hasn’t been seen in years. We switched insurances in November and we haven’t had to use the new doctors until recently. I picked a new pediatrician out back then but we haven’t had to use them. Even when Jason popped his elbow out the ped office was closed and we ended up in the ER.

Julia was sent home because of a rash on her face a few weeks ago.  She had strep and impetigo. Then it cleared up and the strep test was negative. Then about a week later she came home from school with HUGE TONSILS so we just took her to the ENT that the pediatrician recommended. The ENT declared she had HUGE TONSILS and wanted them out.

Yea!

Sorta. Over the past month Julia missed almost 10 days worth of school. Last year she lived in the nurses’ office. I’m just hoping this surgery does something good for her.

My little high blood pressure scare was just a scare. Life is going good for me and the baby. He’s growing like he should which was something they were concerned with because of the thyroid stuff. I have another ultrasound next week which is kind of exciting. I’m trying to enjoy all of my good days as much as possible. There were some weeks that were really hairy around here- and not just my legs!  I’m trying to get each day jam packed full of cleaning, preparing, cooking, and playing.

For Mother’s Day I got myself a month of Strollerfit. I loved it. I got up to 3 workouts a week (between Julia being sick and having to juggle 3 kids to the park I didn’t make it every class) and I sweated my butt off. It was glorious. Even if my body doesn’t show it, I love love love working out.  I am dreaming of all of the running I’ll be able to do once the baby gets here.

Also I was lucky enough to have my letter to the editor of Clean Eating published! It was just a simple paragraph but it was so cool to see my name in the magazine! So remember to pick up a copy of Clean Eating on June 1st.  The magazine is amazing and I’d loved every single recipe from it.

As for the rest of the house, the girls are winding down from school and anxious to be outside all day. Jason is just happy that I finally got him that new car seat. Sunshine Kids- you guys make a great carseat. So worth the money!  Jason is happy to be forward facing after being rearfacing for 21 months. You would not believe how smiley he was once he could be a “big boy” with the girls.  Daddy Blue is working hard and I’m proud of him.

So what’s new in your world?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Chasing old computers… Chasing open letters…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Anjanette aka. MommaYoung  |  July 6, 2010 at 11:03 pm

    Hi There,

    Poor Julia I went through that when I was little Tonsils and Ear aches, it was NO FUN… She’ll feel so much better after her tonsils are out.

    Looks like we are about the same distance on our pregnancies, congrats…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


