Chasing old computers…

May 26, 2010 at 12:27 am Leave a comment

Well since my last post my computer died. again. We were lucky enough to have a friend give us an old computer to use for the time being. It’s slow but it let me shop (yea a new carseat for Jason!) and do a little blogging! I’m hoping that tomorrow I’ll be able to write something witty and thought provoking!

Thank you to everyone that has still peaked into my blog to see what we are up to. I really enjoy writing and I’ve missed writing this blog.

I’m hoping to get things going again!

I have to admit though- not having a computer taught me a few things.
Especially that I can be a fulling functioning mother without it! When I first became a mom I lurked online a lot to figure out what kind of mom I was. I read things and posted a few times on babycenter. Since I didn’t have a computer for over a month I had to rely one ME. I wasn’t able to google diagnose everything nor was I able to just find a recipe. I had to figure it out. I found out that I can do it and I don’t need the internet to validate me. I just needed the confidence in myself.

So tomorrow with be filled with updates! Please come back and read me again!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Chasing a computer free life… Chasing updates…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


