Chasing a computer free life…

May 12, 2010 at 9:13 pm Leave a comment

Not by choice but by my computers choice. We turned the computer off one night to say energy and woke up to the horrid black screen. About 3 weeks later my husband fixed the computer. The kids have been in serious withdrawals. I’m sure PBSkids and Barbie.com was wondering what happened to our family since we live on there.

Surprisingly enough we all lived and the internet continued without us. The girls didn’t fight as much. I got more creative in the kitchen. But surprisingly the house wasn’t any cleaner. We spent lots of time outside. We spent lots of time cuddling. We cleared out the DVR. We paid bills by MAIL!

It was an interesting 3 weeks. I really only spent time in my room sleeping. It was really peaceful in here. Sure I missed the internet during the day when Daddy Blue was at work with his iTouch but I didn’t cry about it.  I actually hand wrote a speech for PTA and I probably did a better job on it because I had to be thoughtful with my words before I just plopped them down.  I didn’t think about every little thing that could be going wrong in my pregnancy because I couldn’t google it. It was nice.

Now do I think we will ever go completely computer/internet free? I don’t think so. We all need the outlet to play and learn on line. Do I think we all will cut back? Absolutely.  I’m happy to get back to blogging and reading my fave blogs but I’m not so worried about not having an idea to write about.

So what would you do if you had no computer for 3 weeks?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Chasing a thankful five… Chasing old computers…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


