Chasing a clean bathroom…

April 18, 2010 at 11:29 pm Leave a comment

One of my most hated rooms in the house to clean is the bathroom. It’s such a beautiful room now that I do my best to keep it looking fabulous. This is not an easy task when you have a 20 month old who likes to splash, drink lots and lots of water, and play in the toilet. Really now, I had yogurt on my toilet this week. Jason did not get the memo about no food in the bathroom.

A few years back I become a Bzz Agent. It’s a super cool word of mouth marketing network to try new products and spread word of mouth. I have been asked to try out several different products over the past few years and then tell people about them. I have to admit it’s been a lot of fun trying out new products before anyone else has!

Recently Bzz Agents sent me a Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Shower Cleaner. Initially I was skeptical. Yea right, it can keep MY tub and shower clean? Have you seen the dirt and grime that the kids bring into this bathroom? Good luck!

It’s been about a week now and I have to admit my bathroom is sparkly clean. It sits kind of awkward on my shower head but it has done a great job keeping the bathroom smelling fresh and keeping the tub clean.  After the last shower/bath of the night I push the little button and it sprays out the cleaner for me. That’s it. No bending or scrubbing or avoiding the bathroom.

PROS:

1. Easy to use

2. Less weekly cleaning or maintenance in tub

3. Great clean smell

CONS:

1. Cost

2. Remembering to push the button to clean every day

3. It doesn’t clean as good as I do.

Overall I am very happy with the product. It delays my “hard scrub” of the tub by at least a week and a half which is awesome. That leaves a little more time for me and the kids. Plus I love walking past the bathroom and smelling the clean tub.

This post is of my honest opinions of the product.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Chasing frugal fun… Chasing thoughts…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


