Chasing my Friday five…

March 26, 2010 at 6:15 pm 1 comment

Today has been the craziest week! From sick kiddos to being in the ER I can’t imagine how this week could get any crazier. So instead of writing about what makes my life easier.

1. Purex 3 in 1– Click herefor a free sample

I do about 1-2 loads of laundry a day. If I skip a day, it can get ugly around here. I used to dread doing the laundry. I’d eyeball the measurement to save money and sometimes have too little and then I’d have to wash them all over again. Not exactly something I have time or money for. About a month ago Purex 3 in 1 were on sale at my local grocery store plus a BOGO coupon from the manufacturer. I figured I’d give them a whirl.

If you could be in love with a laundry product this would be the one to pick. You can use it in regular and HE washers and they have scents and a hypoallergenic product available. Seriously, any one can use it. You could let your husband do laundry and not have to worry about it.

2. Drive thru ANYTHING

From banking to coffee, if there’s a drive thru I’m a happy girl. Sometimes getting out of the car is not an option. After buckling up 4 kids and then having 2 of them fall asleep, the drive thru is your best friend. My fave Caribou Coffee is a drive thru. The bank by my sister has a drive thru and yes I will drive an extra 10 minutes for that feature. Customer service is still extremely important to me and since I have little to spend most of the time I make sure I get the most bang for my buck. So drive thrus with great customer service- you had me at hello welcome to …

3. Strollerfit

After Jason was before I was determined to get back into running. I needed it. I had started about 9 months before I got pregnant with him and had to stop mid way through the pregnancy. I needed to sweat but with kids always in tow this was going to be an issue. Then I found Strollerfit.

Strollerfit® – powered by mommymuscle® is the premier Stroller Fitness franchise designed for the unique needs of moms and their stroller-age children.

It’s the pre & postnatal workout that turns your stroller into a portable fitness machine.   With StrollerFit®, stroller fitness and our unique mommymuscle® method you can burn fat, build core strength, enhance flexibility and make new friends while your baby has a blast.

I absolutely loved it! It got me out the door and getting a workout that I could be proud of as well as something I could do with my kids. We tried to not miss a day because I needed it just as much as my kids did. I can’t wait for May when Strollerfit goes outside and Paige can ride her bike, Jason rolls in the stroller, and I get a great workout.

4. My PTA organization

I love them. I love them. I love them.  I joined when I was pregnant with #2. I had picked up the newsletter for a year before emailing someone about joining. That was over 5 years ago. I can’t imagine my life without this group. The friendships I’ve made to the experiences my children have gotten from the group to how they have made me a better mother- I can’t thank them enough.

If you are a mom of preschoolers I highly encourage you to find an organization like an early childhood PTA to help you and your family become the very best they can be. A PTA can give you a voice for your children throughout their education and education starts at home.

5. Internet

Seriously, I can’t picture how anyone did anything before the internet. I love being able to “google” anything. Need a recipe using milk, eggs, and kale- you can google it. Wonder if your child is doing something normal – google it. Need to get some information to someone without them hearing the craziness at home? Email it!

The internet has made it so much easier to explore the world without having to get dressed or shoot get out of bed some days! The internet definitely makes my life easier.

So there it is –  my fabulous Friday five.

What’s your five?

Entry filed under: Fabulous, motherhood, stress, Uncategorized.

Chasing good enough… Chasing dragons…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kim - In Search of Me in Mommy  |  March 28, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    Great list…I am going to have to think about my five…
    How about… 1) My blog (who knew?!!?) and Facebook 2) Great friends (including my hubbie) 3) the warm weather arriving 4)My health club. Ahhh, 2 hours for me! and 5) books! …answers and escape in black and white.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


