Chasing gratitude…

September 27, 2009 at 12:09 am 1 comment

What would Voo Doo? RUN!

What would Voo Doo? RUN!

Today was my 3rd Half Marathon. A huge group of friends from my running forums gathered to celebrate the life of one of our members that passed away this summer. This race was his hometown race and we were there to run it for him instead of with him this year.

While I was running I was thinking about all of the people who I needed to thank for helping me to get to the start line and for helping cross the finish line.

God- Thank you God for giving me the strength, courage, and determination to challenge myself to finish something I would never have dreamed of doing

Michael- my husband- thank you for motivating me to get our there some days when it was tough. thank you for watching our children to allow me to get my runs done and enjoy myself. thank you for being there for me and rubbing my feet when they needed it.

My girls and Jason- thank you for being the best coaches a mom could have. You guys spent countless bike rides pacing me and helping me to get my runs done while enjoying my time with you

Coach Becca- thank you for believing in me when I didn’t believe in myself. I always trusted you and I know it’s because of you I have found my own personal success in running

For all of my running friends, thank you for your constant inspiration and to push me to become a better athlete and helping me to remember that I am one regardless of the time on the clock.

Lastly, I do want to thank my body for holding up to the training and the pressure. I promise to treat you better and to fill you with fuel from here on out. Thank you legs for not giving up me. I promise I’ll give you a break before the next race.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Chasing motherhood… Chasing balance

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Julia  |  September 27, 2009 at 12:21 am

    Congrats on getting your self to the half marathon! My SIL has been training for two coming up in October and I know how hard she works to get the lenghtly runs in. It’s a great achievement.

    Happy Sharefest! Found you at SITS!! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


