Chasing apron strings…

August 27, 2009 at 11:34 pm 4 comments

Today I was the Apron Goddess!!! (Check me out at http://aprongoddesses.blogspot.com/ )

I am so excited to be featured!!!!! I really enjoy wearing my apron and feeling all domestic like. Being the Apron Goddess today made baking cookies and a cake more delightful! If you ever want to fake homemade chocolate chip cookies get Pillsbury Simply…  They are the total fake out! Jason made them for Uncle Gabe for his birthday. Jason being nearly one is not really allowed near the oven but his momma was happy to open up the package and plop them down on the baking stone. 10 minutes later you have awesome chocolate chip cookies. Even better they are made with REAL ingrediants- you know stuff you would have had to pull out of the fridge and cupboard to make them. Every single ingrediant is readable. Pure bliss.

Tomorrow is Jason’s 1st birthday. I can not believe that he is one. The year has just flown by. He is quite the handsome little man too.

My handsome little dude

My handsome little dude

Jason was nameless until just a few weeks before he was born. The girls called him Brother.  We honestly could not come up with a name for him.  I wanted to name him Phineas but that was quickly vetoed. Such as life. He truly embraces the name Jason.

Jason is ancient Greek meaning “healer” and he truly did that for our marriage. Life was a little rocky around here for quite some time and it was Jason who brought us back together. I can not imagine my life without him and I truly believe that God sent him to us to heal our family.  Sure Michael and I still fight but we were brought back together by Jason.

1bcbdb27-de00-4bd6-a73f-81a43b6f31f1w

Now tomorrow my little boy will be 1. He goes from being a baby to being a toddler. For this special occasion we will be celebrating privately and quickly as a family for Michael has to work tomorrow night. On Sunday we’ll eat a delish dinner at the Red Robin with Michael’s family.

As much as I hate to see him grow up, I’m excited to see Jason walk, talk, and become playful kid in the next year.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Chasing the school bus Chasing me…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Traci  |  August 29, 2009 at 10:55 am

    It does go by so fast! Nice to meet you via SITS!

    Have a great Saturday!

    Traci

    Reply
  • 2. Stephanie Joynes  |  August 29, 2009 at 11:03 am

    For the record, less is more on a blog. Your looks great and is easy to read!

    My daughter is now 2 years and 4 months, and it is amazing how quickly they grow! Your son is adorable and he is going to learn so much in the next year. Have fun! Happy SITS Sharefest Day!

    Reply
  • 3. Melissa Miller  |  August 29, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    What a hadsome little baby! ~Precious~

    Thank you very much for your sweet visit to my blog today. You’re always welcome!

    ~Blessings, ~Melissa 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. rj's mama  |  September 4, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    belated happy birthday to your son jason 🙂 hope we can be online friends 🙂

    RJ’s day to day activities
    Journal of RJ’s mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


