Chasing clutter…

July 26, 2009 at 1:50 am Leave a comment

I once heard Suze Orman say that if your house is full of clutter your money is too. By looking at my check book and my closet, I know in my heart that she is right.  I have clothes in my closet from high school that I still wear. My sisters claim that I need Clinton and Stacy to save me. I would be HAPPY to have some fashion advice and some cash to buy the new clothes. Right now I wear a lot of tshirts and a lot of running clothes. I always need easy access for nursing so style isn’t always an option for me.

Now that I’m embracing my domestic diva-ness I’ve decided to do a week long purge/pray/pass on. I’m going to purge my closet (and some other places in the house like the pantry), pray for some guidance, and pass on my unwanted items to people in need. Sure there are months where this is more month than money but there is always something I can give or make to give to someone who has less than I do.

This entire week will be me clearing out the old and making sure I work hard and eat right so when I do get to buy new clothes they are at least 1 size smaller!  Also getting of some of the extra boxes of cereal in the house will open up space in my pantry for healthy foods and will help to feed the bellies of the children in my community who might need it.  I’m lucky to be home with my kids so I can make them breakfast in the morning if they want to. I know I’m the exception and not the rule in my community. If I can make my house a little less cluttered and someone else’s a little better, I know life will be good.

So I challenge you to post a picture of your cluttered space and tell me how you are going to declutter and make some one else’s life better with it!  Feel free to go all Clean House on me! I know I watch that show when I need to feel good about my house!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Chasing Barbie Chasing dinner…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers


