maybe it’s time to blog again

February 15, 2013 at 1:22 am Leave a comment

So to say the least…my life has been busy since the last time I blogged. I gave up Facebook for Lent and every time I see my kids do something crazy I think “that would make a great facebook status!”  What I like about facebook is how I can quickly capture a moment in time and go back to my regular life.  Writing my blog is a labor of love for me. I love writing. I love getting my thoughts out so I can process them.  Shoot I have dreams about student teaching still and I did that over 7 years ago. I wake up with ideas for Freshman English lesson plans.

So I decided to blog again. 

 

Here’s my updates:

 

We are in our second year of homeschooling. Right now it’s going well. We are productive and learning. I’m trying to make it more fun but I’m always concerned about how much they are learning. They are so that’s good. 🙂

We added another family member. Our family has 3 big girls and 3 little boys. Sometimes I am amazed they are all mine. 🙂

I haven’t run in a long time. I long for it. I really need to start back up but I’m so uncomfortable in my body. I need to work on that especially since we have a bunch of weddings to attend this summer. EEEK!!!

 

Every day is full of learning, playing, tears, messes, and not enough sleep.

I wish I weren’t so boring!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Chasing a thought… Proud

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers